Skip to main content

13th June 2018, London– The All-Party Parliamentary Group on Dairy, headed by Scott Mann MP have launched a new inquiry to look at the future of dairy exports.

The Dairy APPG will hear from a range of industry speakers later this month, including representatives from Defra and AHDB, who will outline current export data and take a look at what future export strategy could look like post-Brexit.

Commenting on the inquiry launch, Chair Scott Mann MP said: “I’m delighted to launch this inquiry on behalf of the Dairy APPG and understand the framework within which British dairy exports can thrive. These are exciting times but I want to know what practical and realistic help the Government can provide to help the industry post-Brexit.”

Written contributions to the inquiry are welcome, and should be forwarded to the APPG secretariat at In the coming year the Dairy APPG will also look at sustainability and the dairy sector, as well as look at innovations in milk packaging.

Scott Mann MP was elected new chair of the Dairy All-Party Parliamentary Group at the Annual General Meeting on the 21st of February. Four Vice-Chairs were also elected as follows: Steve Double MP (St Austell and Newquay), Angela Smith MP (Penistone and Stocksbridge), Chris Davies MP (Brecon and Radnor) and David Simpson MP (Portadown).


About the Dairy All-Party Parliamentary Group
The Dairy All-Party Parliamentary Group is a cross-party group of MPs and Peers which aims to provide a forum for parliamentarians to discuss issues of interest for the dairy industry and ensure parliamentarians are fully briefed on developments in the dairy supply chain. All-Party Groups are informal, cross-party, interest groups that have no official status within Parliament and are not accorded any powers or funding by it.

Dairy UK and the Royal Association of British Dairy Farmers act as the APPG’s secretariat. For further information, please contact Sophie Clarke or Tim Brigstocke on 0207 025 0543 or at