Dairy UK’s Board determines the policies and orientations for the organisation, and approves strategic and operating plans and performance targets.

It is comprised of the CEOs from the eight largest dairies and producer co-ops, two representatives from the Dairy UK Farmers Forum, an elected representative of the bottle milk buyers sector, an elected representative of the processing and manufacturing sector and the Chairmen of the Northern Ireland and Scotland Boards.

  • Paul Vernon | Chairman
    Glanbia Cheese
  • Tomas Pietrangeli | Vice-Chair
    Arla Foods
  • Andrew McInnes | Vice-Chair
    Müller Milk & Ingredients
  • Shelagh Hancock | Treasurer
    First Milk
  • Tom Atherton
    Dairy Cres
  • Mark Taylor
    Lactalis McLelland
  • Michael Hanley
    Lakeland Foods
  • Robert Graham
    Graham's the Family Dairy
  • Nick Whelan
    Dale Farm Co-Operative Ltd
  • Robert B Graham
    Grahams The Family Dairy
  • Gabriel D'arcy
    LacPatrick Dairies
  • Neil Kennedy | Chair
    Dairy UK Co-opted Group
  • Arthur Fearnall | Chairman
    Dairy UK Farmers’ Forum
  • Richard Pearman | Vice-Chair
    Dairy UK Farmers' Forum

More from Dairy UK: